top
bar stripe
bar stripe
GrowOrganicApples.com is a Holistic Orchard Network: Together we can Grow Organic Apples as part of the local foods movement.
leftie

Grower Links and Resources

Here are some worthy web connections that will help community orchardists to grow the good fruit. Apple enthusiasts will love the lore on some of these sites. You can seemingly roam forever by following the additional links to be found in this virtual orchard.

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter

Business sponsors of the network are marked by an orange pippin by their listing. We encourage fruit growers to take this into consideration when choosing suppliers.

Reputable nurseries

Adams County Nursery, PA www.acnursery.com

Big Horse Creek Farm, NC www.bighorsecreekfarm.com

Century Farm Orchards, NC www.centuryfarmorchards.com

Cummins Nursery, NY www.cumminsnursery.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Elmore Roots Nursery, VT www.elmoreroots.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Fedco Trees, ME www.fedcoseeds.com/trees.htm

Greenmantle Nursery, CA www.greenmantlenursery.com

Johnson Nursery, GA www.johnsonnursery.com

Maple Valley Nursery, WI www.maplevalleyorchards.com

Moser Fruit Trees, MI www.forfruittrees.com

One Green World, OR www.onegreenworld.com

Raintree Nursery, WA www.raintreenursery.com

Siloam Orchards, ONT www.siloamorchards.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter St. Lawrence Nursery, NY www.sln.potsdam.ny.us

Stark Brothers, MO www.starkbros.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Tooley's Trees, NM www.tooleystrees.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Trees of Antiquity, CA www.treesofantiquity.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Vintage Virginia Apples, VA www.vintagevirginiaapples.com

Van Well Nursery, WA www.vanwell.net

Wafler Nursery, NY www.waflernursery.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Walden Heights Nursery, VT www.waldenheightsnursery.com

Support our Organic Apple Grower Network! Your involvement means we can do so much more! Support our growers' network! Your involvement makes this resource page possible!

Support your local cider producer! Click for Healthy Ciders from Grower-members of GrowOrganicApples.com is a Holistic Orchard Network.
Support your local cider producer!

Organic resources

Aggrand Natural Fertilizers, AK www.aggrand.com

Arbico Organics, AZ www.arbico-organics.com

Fertrell Fertilizers, PA www.fertrell.com

Harmony Farm Supply, CA www.harmonyfarm.com

Natural Organic Warehouse, MO www.naturalorganicwarehouse.com

Natural Resources Group, TX www.callnrg.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter North Country Organics, VT www.norganics.com

Organic Approach, PA www.organicapproach.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Organic Grower's Supply, ME www.fedcoseeds.com/ogs.htm

Peaceful Valley Farm Supply, CA www.groworganic.com

Phylom BioProducts, CA www.phyllombioproducts.com

Seven Springs Farm, VA www.7springsfarm.com

Some organic resources

Crop Production Services www.cpsagu.com

Forestry Distributing, CO www.forestrydistributing.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Growth Products, NY www.growthproducts.com

Lancaster Agriculture Products, PA www.lancasterag.com

N. M. Bartlett, ONT www.bartlett.ca

WinField United www.winfield.com

Fungal support

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Ahimsa Organics, MN www.neemresource.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Bio Organics Inoculants, PA www.bio-organics.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Compostwerks, NY www.compostwerks.com

Drammatic Fish Hydrosylate, WI www.dramm.com

Mycorrhizal Applications, OR www.mycorrhizae.com

Neptune's Harvest, MA www.neptunesharvest.com

Organic Gardener's Pantry, BC www.gardenerspantry.ca

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Organic Gem Bio-Stimulant, MA www.organicgem.com

Pacific Gro, WA www.pacificgro.com

SCD Probiotics, MO www.scdprobiotics.com

Progressive Farms, NC www.microbemakers.com

Schafer Freshwater Fisheries, IL www.schaferfish.com

Simplici-Tea Brewers, WA www.kisorganics.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Smiling Gardener, PA www.smilinggardener.com

Tainio Biologicals, WA www.tainio.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter TeraGanix Effective Microorganisms, TX www.teraganix.com

More from Michael:

Mycorrhizal Planet: How Fungi and Plants Work Together by Michael Phillips -- click for book summary. Image by Anne Stokes, www.annestokes.com Mycorrhizal Planet: How Fungi and Plants Work Together

The Holistic Orchard: Growing Tree Fruits and Berries the Biological Way -- click for book summary
The Holistic Orchard: Growing Tree Fruits and Berries the Biological Way by Michael Phillips

DVD: Holistic Orcharding with Michael Phillips
Michael's Holistic Orcharding DVD guides you through the orchard year.

Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist by Michael Phillips -- click for book summary
Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist by Michael Phillips

Mineralization and foliar uptake

Advancing Eco-Agriculture, OH www.advancingecoag.com

Agro-K, MN www.agro-k.com

Baicor Trace Foliars, UT www.baicor.com/products/organic

Bio-Fert, BC www.biofert.ca

BioAg Fulvic and Humic Solutions, OR www.bioag.com

Rock Dust Local, VT www.rockdustlocal.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Sea CropRevolution, WA www.getseacrop.com

Zook Molasses Company, PA www.zookmolasses.com

Ecosystem connections

Cover Crop Solutions, PA www.covercropsolutions.com

Ernst Seeds, PA www.ernstseed.com

Nantahala Comfrey, NC www.nantahala-farm.com

North Creek Nurseries, PA www.northcreeknurseries.com

Spence Restoration Nursery, IN www.spencenursery.com

Orchard equipment

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Baldwin Apple Ladders www.peterbaldwinarts.com/ladders

Best Angle Tree Stakes www.bestangletreestakes.com

CSP Outdoor Equipment www.cspoutdoors.com

Deerbusters www.deerbusters.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Earth Tools www.earthtoolsbcs.com

Forestry Suppliers www.forestry-suppliers.com

One Scythe Revolution www.onescytherevolution.com

Orchard Equipment & Supply www.oescoinc.com

Orchard's Edge www.orchardsedge.com

Pak Tank Sprayers www.rearsmfg.com/product_paktank.html

Peach Ridge Orchard Supply www.peachridge.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Plantra Orchard and Vineyard Supplies www.plantra.com

Provide Agro www.provideag.ca

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Scythe Supply www.scythesupply.com

Tallman Aluminum Ladders www.tallmanladders.com

Wallenstein Chippers www.embmfg.com/forestry/chippers

Wellscroft Fence Systems www.wellscroft.com

Wilson Irrigation & Orchard Supply www.wilsonirr.com

Testing services

AgriEnergy Resources www.agrienergy.net

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Bio-Systems, MI www.bio-systemsmi.com

Crop Services International www.cropservicesintl.com

EarthFort Bioassay www.earthfort.com

International Ag Labs www.aglabs.com

Logan Labs www.loganlabs.com

Soil Foodweb New York www.soilfoodwebnewyork.com

Waypoint Analytical www.waypointanalytical.com

Wood's End Laboratories, ME woodsend.org

Regional grower's guides and pest identification

All Abuzz about Bugs! www.bugguide.net

IPM Images www.ipmimages.org

Pennsylvania Tree Fruit Production Guide tfpg.cas.psu.edu

Organic and Integrated Tree Fruit Production (Washington) www.tfrec.wsu.edu

Tree Fruit & Berry Pathology fruit.cornell.edu/tfabp

Insect monitoring and pollination

Ag-Bio (unique traps) www.agbio-inc.com

Beekeeper News www.beecharmers.org

BioLogic Nematodes biologicco.com

Compatible Pollinizers www.orangepippintrees.com

Crown Bees www.crownbees.com

Gempler's IPM Supply www.gemplers.com

Great Lakes IPM www.greatlakesipm.com

Natural Insect Control, ONT www.naturalinsectcontrol.ca

Pacific Biocontrol www.pacificbiocontrol.com

Rincon Vitova www.rinconvitova.com

Solitary Bees www.pollinatorparadise.com

The Xerces Society www.xerces.org

Cider connections

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Healthy Ciders www.groworganicapples.com/cider

Avalon Cider Press www.meadowcreature.com/avalon

Cider Days www.ciderdays.org

Cider Digest www.talisman.com

Cider Journal www.ciderjournal.com

Correll Cider Presses www.applejournal.com/correll/

Goodnature Juice Equipment www.goodnature.com

Pleasant Hill pleasanthillgrain.com

The Real Cider and Perry Page www.ciderandperry.co.uk

The Scrumpy Users Guide www.zider.co.uk

Voran (Austria) www.voran.at

Vigo Presses (Britain) www.vigopresses.co.uk

Wittenham Hill Cider Portal www.cider.org.uk

Descartes -- click for Holistic Orchard Network Discussion Forum
Explore even more nuance in our grower discussion forum.

Varietal showcase

Adam's Apples adamapples.blogspot.com

Apple Journal www.applejournal.com

Apple Search www.applesearch.org

Heirloom Orchardist www.heirloomorchardist.com

Heritage and Rare Fruit Network heritageandrarefruits.weebly.com

Midwest Apple Improvement Association www.evercrispapple.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Orange Pippin www.orangepippin.com

Fruit literature

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Holistic Orchard Bookshelf groworganicapples.com/books

Good Fruit Grower www.goodfruit.com

Great Lakes Fruit Growers News www.fruitgrowersnews.com

links
This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter

Business sponsors of the network are marked by an orange pippin by their listing. We encourage fruit growers to take this into consideration when choosing suppliers.

The Community Orchardist Newsletter

Stay informed about issues important to orchardists and backyard fruit growers by signing up to receive our newsletter. We'll write only on occasion, as life in the orchard gets pretty busy throughout the growing season. Part of the fun of having written The Apple Grower and The Holistic Orchard is serving as a clearinghouse of information that helps all of us to grow the good fruit.

Names will not be exchanged with other lists, and unsubscribing is as easy as simply asking.
content

bar stripe
bar stripe
GrowOrganicApples.com is a Holistic Orchard Network: Together we can Grow Organic Apples as part of the local foods movement. btm

credits
   find Holistic Orchard Network on:
find Holistic Orchard Network on facebook
   looking for something?
try the sitemap   or search:

only search GrowOrganicApples.com
links
to the TOP
border
send website feedback to the Holistic Orchard Network webster
website by Sienna Moonfire Designs: SiennaMoonfire.com
last updated 26 April 2017 :: noon Caspar (Pacific) time
Sienna Moonfire Designs: website creation and maintenance
website content copyright © 2008-2017 Holistic Orchard Network
website design copyright © 2008-2017 Sienna Moonfire Designs
all rights reserved, thank you