Welcome! Log In Create A New Account

Advanced

Dolgo and Whitney crabapples

Posted by Robyn Bipes-Timm 
Dolgo and Whitney crabapples
May 02, 2020 07:32AM
Hello all, and thank you for allowing me to join this group. I am very new to apple orcharding. My question is I am looking for any advice, fascinating back stories, pruning tips or uses of both Whitney Crab and Dolgo Crab. I have two very large, mature trees that put out tons of pretty but (so far to me) unusable fruit because I’m not sure what to do with the bounty. That’s about it—wide open to any responses that can deepen my knowledge of these two varieties.