Welcome! Log In Create A New Account

Advanced

Apple varities on a new farm

Posted by Tom MacIntosh 
Apple varities on a new farm
May 06, 2018 01:45PM
Hi,

I am a new farmer and new to this forum.
As the Orchard Manager for Paradise Fields Farm I have designed a heritage orchard to meet the needs of our local community.
Broken down by year of planting.
I am seeking advice on each variety.
Any advice big or small, any question big or small, will help, and I could use the help. I am a new young farmer.

Apple 2016 Dwarf
Nova Spy
Red Cheif
Enterprise
Red Free
Ambrosia

Apple 2017 High Density
Honey Crisp
Gala

Apple 2018 High Density
Golden Delicous
Wealthy
Cortland
Sweet 16
Fireside
McIntosh 1st Generation
Akane
Nova
Rhode Island Greening
Baldwin
Grimes Golden
Ben Davis
Winter Banana
Smokehouse
Snow
St. Lawrence
Maidens Blush
Pink Princess

Crabapple 2018 High Density
Wickson
Frostbite

Apple 2019 High Density
Crimson Crisp
Goldrush
Glowing Heart
Black Oxford
Williams Pride
Ginger Gold
Pristine
Sweet Bough
Wolf River
Yellow Transparent
Granny Smith
Mutsu
Golden Russet
Ashmeads Kernel
Callville Blanc Dhiver
Hooples Antique Gold
Hidden Rose
Pink Pearmain
Thornberry
Tickleberry
Pink Pearl

Tom MacIntosh
Orchard Manager Paradise Fields
Hamilton Ontario Zone 6a
Re: Apple varities on a new farm
May 06, 2018 04:58PM