Welcome! Log In Create A New Account

Advanced

Filtering fermented funk

Posted by Prairie Sundance 
Filtering fermented funk
May 26, 2021 10:30AM
This is my first year attempting a “full” spray schedule, and pretty much every batch I’m applying has some rotting plant material in it, (nettles, comfrey, horsetail, garlic, etc...) Besides the fact that any blowback leaves me smelling like I just crawled out of the dumpster behind the taxidermist, I’m also too stupid to come up with a system for filtering this gunk that feels efficient at all. Everything I’ve tried so far either clogs up and stops filtering altogether or lets so much through that I spend half the time unplugging the spray nozzle on my backpack sprayer, (maybe bigger sprayers aren’t as finicky?)

Please help me by sharing your super effective way to filter your plant based brews, (and favorite soap for removing its aroma before you are kicked out of bed.)

Moderator; is this more appropriate in Sensibly Equipment? Second guessing....

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/26/2021 10:45AM by Prairie Sundance.
Re: Filtering fermented funk
May 27, 2021 06:08PM